trakrGo and Zoho Inventory solve different problems
trakr is built to get accurate numbers off your shelves, offline if the signal drops, with nothing metered. Zoho Inventory is an order-management system — purchase orders, sales orders, dropshipping, marketplace integrations — priced by orders a month. If what you need is counting, that difference matters more than any row below.
Every Zoho Inventory figure below was read from Zoho Inventory’s own pages on 14 September 2026. Sources at the foot of the page.
| trakr | Zoho Inventory | |
|---|---|---|
| What it is for | Counting stock accurately, and knowing what to reorder | Order management — sales orders, purchase orders, dropshipping, marketplace integrations |
| Free plan | trakrGo: unlimited products, 1 location, 1 user | 50 orders a month, 1 user, 2 warehouses |
| Priced by | Locations | Orders per month |
| Product limit | None, on any plan | Not stated on their pricing page, which caps orders, users and warehouses instead |
| Entry paid price | trakr Inventory $299/month — 3 locations, unlimited users | $39/month billed monthly, or $29/month billed annually — 500 orders, 2 users, 2 warehouses |
| Extra users | $10 once in trakrGo. Unlimited users on trakr Inventory | $9/month each, or $7.50/month billed annually |
| Extra location | $79/month | $12/month, or $10/month billed annually |
| Offline counting | Yes, on both products | Not advertised on their pricing or mobile pages |
| Export | CSV and PDF, free on every plan | CSV, XLS, XLSX and PDF |
| Trial | 14 days, no card | 14 days; whether a card is required is not stated on their page |
Where trakr is stronger
- Counting is the product, not a module. Storage, category and mixed counts, a keypad built for thumbs, blind counts, and a review before you finalise. Zoho counts stock as part of running orders.
- It works with no signal. Counts, new products, picks, receipts and tasks queue on the device and sync later. Zoho advertises no offline mode on either its pricing page or its mobile page.
- Nothing is metered. No product cap and no order cap. Zoho’s free plan stops at 50 orders a month, and its paid plans at 500 to 15,000.
- The trial does not ask for a card, and trakrGo needs no trial at all — it is free permanently for one location.
Where Zoho Inventory is the better choice
- Zoho’s location economics beat ours outright: extra warehouses at $10–12 a month against our $79, and two warehouses even on the free plan.
- Zoho does the order side of the business — purchase orders, sales orders, dropshipping, and integrations with Amazon, Shopify and eBay. trakr does none of that.
- Zoho ships a Windows desktop app and an Apple Watch app alongside iOS and Android. We are phone and tablet only.
- Zoho publishes no product or SKU cap, so a large catalog may be perfectly fine there. We could not verify the limit either way, and we are not going to imply one exists.
Choose trakr when
Counting is the job. You want someone to walk the shelves with a phone, get numbers you can trust, and see what to reorder — including in a walk-in or a basement with no signal.
Choose Zoho Inventory when
You are running order flow as well as stock: sales orders, purchase orders, dropshipping, marketplace channels. Zoho is priced around orders a month because that is what it is for, and at $39 a month it is far below trakr Inventory.
Questions
Which is cheaper, trakr or Zoho Inventory?
For one location, trakrGo is free and Zoho’s free plan allows 50 orders a month. Above that Zoho is cheaper on paper — $39 a month against trakr Inventory’s $299 — and its extra locations cost $12 a month against our $79. They are not the same product, so compare what each is for before comparing price.
Does Zoho Inventory work offline?
Zoho does not advertise offline use on its pricing page or its mobile app page, and we could not verify it either way. trakr counts offline on both products: counts queue on the device and sync when signal returns.
Is Zoho Inventory free?
Zoho has a permanently free plan: 50 orders a month, one user and two warehouses. trakrGo is free for one location with no product limit and no order limit, because it does not process orders at all.
Can I use both?
Some teams do. trakr establishes what is physically on the shelf and exports a CSV; the order system holds the commercial side. Nothing in trakr stops you keeping Zoho for orders.
Sources, read 14 September 2026: Zoho Inventory pricing · Zoho Inventory export formats · Zoho Inventory mobile apps. Zoho Inventory is a trademark of its owner, which is not affiliated with trakrSuite Inc. If a figure here is out of date, tell us and we will correct it.
Count your own shelves before you decide.
trakrGo is free forever for one location, with no card and no product limit.